[Evt] ISOP 2023

12 December 2023 par G. Laurent
International Symposium on Photochromism

After the successful edition organised in Paris in 2019, the next International Symposium on PhotochromismISOP 2023 – will be held in Nara on November 7-10, 2023. This event will take place at the Nara Prefectural Convention Center located in the city center, thus providing both easy access by public transportation and proximity to some of the most popular sightseeing spots of Nara.

ISOP’2023: Keynote and Invited speakers
The 10th International Symposium on Photochromism (ISOP’2023 – website here), organized by Pr Tsuyoshi Kawai from the Nara Institute of Science and Technology, will be held in Nara at the Nara Prefectural Convention Center on November 7-10, 2023. This conference brings together researchers working on active systems, whose properties can be controlled upon action of light. It will be a unique occasion to discover lectures delivered by internationally recognized experts in the field:
4 Keynote lecturers:
– Prof. Quan Li (Southeast University, China
– Prof. Hiroshi Miyasaka (Osaka University, Japan)
– Prof. Paolo Samori (Université de Strasbourg, CNRS France)
– Prof. Vivian Wing-Wah Yam (The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong)

16 Invited speakers:
– Prof. Jiro Abe (Aoyama Gakuin University, Japan)
– Prof. Chiara Bertarelli (Politecnico di Milano, Italy)
– Prof. Ivan Aprahamian (Dartmouth College, USA)
– Prof. Wesley Brown (University of Groningen, Netherland)
– Prof. Oliver Dumele (Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Germany)
– Prof. Tsuyoshi Fukaminato (Kumamoto University, Japan)
– Prof. Stefan Hecht (Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Germany)
– Prof. Seiya Kobatake (Osaka Metropolitan University, Japan)
– Prof. Prof. Katarzyna Matczyszyn (Wroclaw University of Science and Technology, Poland)
– Prof. Rémi Métivier (Ecole Normal Superieure Paris Saclay, France)
– Prof. Kasper Moth-Poulsen (The Institute of Materials Science of Barcelona, Spain)
– Prof. Stephane Rigaut (Université de Rennes, France) – cancelled –
– Prof. Wiktor Szymanski (University of Groningen, Netherland)
– Prof. Kingo Uchida (Ryukoku University, Japan)
– Prof. Shiki Yagai (Chiba University, Japan)
– Prof. Wei-Hong Zhu (East China University of Sci. and Tech., China)

We are looking forward to welcoming you to Nara for ISOP’2023.
With kind regards,

The ISOP’2023organizing committees
Chair of Conference
Tsuyoshi KAWAI, Nara Institute of Science and Technology

Local Advisory Board
Takuzo AIDA, The University of Tokyo – Tomiki IKEDA, Chuo University – Masahiro IRIE, Rikkyo University – Hideko KOSHIMA, Waseda Unversity – Hiroshi MASUHARA, National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University/ Osaka University – Hiroshi NISHIHARA, Tokyo University of Science – Takahiro SEKI, Nagoya University – Yasushi YOKOYAMA, Yokohama National University.

Local Organizing Comittee
Jiro ABE, Aoyama Gakuin University – Naoki ARATANI, Nara Institute of Science and Technology – Hiroyuki ASANUMA, Nagoya University – Tsuyoshi FUKAMINATO, Kumamoto University – Kenji HIGASHIGUCHI, Kyoto University – Takashi HIROSE, Kyoto University – Shoji ITO, Osaka University – Daichi KITAGAWA, Osaka Metropolitan University – Seiya KOBATAKE, Osaka Metropolitan University – Yoichi KOBAYASHI, Ritsumeikan University – Marine LOUIS, Nara Institute of Science and Technology – Sadahiro MASUO, Kwansei Gakuin University – Kenji MATSUDA, Kyoto University – Hiroshi MIYASAKA, Osaka University – Jyunji MOMODA, TOKUYAMA Corporation – Masakazu MORIMOTO, Rikkyo University – Katsuya MUTOH, Osaka Metropolitan University – Shin-ichiro NAKAMURA, Kumamoto University – Hideyuki NAKANO, Muroran Institute of Technology – Takuya NAKASHIMA, Osaka Metropolitan University – Yasuo NORIKANE, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology – Gwénaël RAPENNE, Nara Institute of Science and Technology – Shohei SAITO, Kyoto University – Yasuteru SHIGETA, Tsukuba University – Shizuka TAKAMI, Niihama Technical College – Takashi UBUKATA, Yokohama National University – Kingo UCHIDA, Ryukoku University – Ryoko UDA, Nara Technical College – Shiki YAGAI, Chiba University – Hiroko YAMADA , Kyoto University – Mihoko YAMADA, Nara Institute of Science and Technology.

Source : ISOP 2023

See also